But, phone hotspots can be tricky. You never know when you’ll hit your data cap. Additionally, adding more data volume will be very costly. However, there are tools to track your hotspot data usage. Let’s take a look at the default settings and third-party ways and find out how many hotspots do you have.

How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left On Android

Using Phone Setting

Using Glasswire

How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have on iOS

Using Phone Setting

Using Data Usage App

How Much Mobile Hotspot Do I Have on PC

Using Network Setting

Using Glasswire

Check Hotspot Limit With Linux

Using Default Command

Installing vnstat App

How Much Hotspot I’ve Used On Mac

Using Activity Monitor

Using Bandwidth+

How Does My Device Calculate My Hotspot Usage?

Devices calculate hotspot usage based on your network activity. Most of the devices measure data usage in terms of monthly billing cycles. The monthly billing cycle resets on the first of every month. Note that phones usually only store and track data usage for up to a month only.

My Hotspot Is Connected but the Internet Is Not Working. What Should I Do?

First, check if you have mobile data enabled. Then, see if the internet works on the device you created the hotspot with. The Internet may not work if you have reached your bandwidth cap. Check with your carrier to confirm the maximum volume of your mobile internet plan. Keep in mind that some carriers do not allow hotspot sharing. If that is the case, you need to talk to your carrier to upgrade to a hotspot inclusive plan. They may cost slightly higher depending on your carrier type.

How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 98How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 25How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 93How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 58How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 57How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 24How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 87How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 97How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 73How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 54How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 93How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 72How Much Hotspot Data Do I Have Left  - 81